You may recall that last January, WhatsApp unveiled their new privacy policy, which caused a great deal of controversy around the world.

In the face of this controversy, many people have left WhatsApp and switched to other services such as Telegram, Signal .

Due to a series of unforeseen events, Facebook took a step back and postponed the planned date of the privacy changes from February 8th to May 15th.

The question for many was, “What happens if I do not agree to these new privacy changes before May 15?” WhatsApp has taken steps to answer this question.

If you do not agree to these changes by the due date, the ability to make calls via WhatsApp will be blocked, and the ability to read incoming messages or send new messages will be blocked.

However, incoming calls and notifications will not be blocked until a few weeks later and this feature will be blocked after a few weeks.

It is not yet clear what will happen next, but according to WhatsApp’s new policy, WhatsApp will completely delete WhatsApp accounts that have not been used for more than 120 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like